The original plan after checking out was to exchange the currency I have into Dong, but when I proceeded to the exit of the airport and saw my name displayed by a nice looking man I instantly forgot the whole thing. I was drowsy, it was very early in the morning and I wanted to sleep. He helped me with my bags and signaled to follow him; I was hesitant at first especially when I saw that he was opening the door of a beautiful car and not an ordinary taxi that I was expecting. This was my first time outside my country and although I was very positive, sort of fears was still going on in my mind.

I was kind of flabbergasted because what was happening was beyond my expectation. Really, I was ready to face a sort of dishonest taxi driver. Apologies, but I read this stuff everywhere online when I was preparing my trip. But, mine was a total respectful and a nice one. All the worries have been instantly removed. My realisation is that every experience is different, there are only good people with different circumstances. That was impressive!

My cosy bedroom in HanoiMy cosy bedroom in Hanoi

My cosy bedroom in Hanoi

Moving on, it was pleasant and comfortable inside the car. My prince charming driver wasn't talking, he was quiet all the time. At this point, it seems that language differences has become absolutely hindrance.

Well, what else can you do in cases like this? Glancing at the window I noticed that there were not so much of billboard advertisements especially ones with sexy ads. Giving my full attention to the road, I waited and waited, nevertheless, to my surprise I did not see ads that I used to see in my home country. I can't say that this is conservatism because I am not sure of the reasons why, but I find the road nice this way, so peaceful indeed.

Probably, after about 20-30 minutes, we arrived at the Golden Time Hostel, the prince charming swiftly got out the car and open the door for the princess (for me hehehe). The hostel paid him and just added it to my bill.

As my feeling princess continue, my stay in the Golden Time Hostel was pleasurable (I am easy to please). I have a private room that large enough for myself alone. It cost 14 USD a night including breakfast. I also felt safe during my stay. Look at the door locks.

So safe, I even had a hard time opening it.So safe, I even had a hard time opening it.

So safe, I even had a hard time opening it.

I like the baguette bread with the strawberry jam and butter plus the coffee delivered into my room every morning for my breakfast. The staffs are helpful and friendly especially the lady at the night shift, she was really nice. And since I was in a tight budget I asked if I could change a room, the one cheaper than what I have booked. It turned out that my room was the cheapest private room.

I like baguette everyday.

I like baguette everyday.

Having no experience yet, I stop asking even for other options but I should have asked for a dormitory room instead. Now I know.

Until next travel memories :)

Back to home page